Goal Committee Members

Goal 1: Advance Educational Excellence
Sanjeev Shroff
Distinguished Professor and McGinnis Chair in Bioengineering Engineering
Cynthia Golden
Associate Vice Provost and Executive Director, University Center for Teaching and Learning Teaching Center
Kenyon Bonner Vice Provost and Dean of Students Student Affairs
Rabikar Chatterjee Gulf Oil Foundation Professor of Business Katz
Boryana Dobreva Director of Academic Programs College of General Studies
Graham Hatfull Eberly Family Professor of Biotechnology, HHMI Professor Dietrich
Rachel Heckmann Graduate student – Nursing Nursing
Sophia Kosowsky Undergraduate student – Theatre Arts Dietrich
Adam Lee Associate Dean for Academic Programs SCI
Kari May Digital Preservation Librarian ULS
Susan Meyer Professor of Pharmacy and Director, Pitt Interprofessional Center for Health Careers Pharmacy
Jason Rosenstock Professor, Psychiatry and Chair, SOM Curriculum Committee Medicine
Chadralekha Singh Professor of Physics; Director, Discipline-based Science Education Research Center Dietrich
Ann Sinsheimer Professor of Legal Writing Law
Lauren Yaich Professor of Biology, Division Chair Pitt-Bradford


Goal 2: Engage in Research of Impact
Adam Leibovich
Associate Dean for Faculty Recruitment and Research Development, and Professor of Physics Dietrich
Shelome Gooden
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research for the Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences; Associate Professor, Linguistics SVC Research/ Dietrich
Heng Ban R.K. Mellon Professor in Energy Engineering
Ryan Champagne Assistant Director for Research Development Office of Sponsored Programs
Tom Crawford Vice Chancellor for Corporate and Foundation Relations PAE
Shaun Eack Associate Dean for Research, and Professor of Social Work and Psychiatry Social Work
Evan Facher Vice Chancellor for Innovation and Entrepreneurship Innovation Institute
Angela Gronenborn Distinguished Professor and Chair, Structural Biology Medicine
David Hornyak Assistant Dean Honors College
Maria Kovacs Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology Medicine
Frits Pil Professor of Business Administration Professor of Business Administration; Fellow for Faculty Katz/Provost’s Office
Sandra Mitchell Distinguished Professor, History and Philosophy of Science Dietrich
Dawn Lundy Martin Professor and Director, Center for African American Poetry and Poetics Dietrich
John Stoner Executive Director for Academic Affairs UCIS


Goal 3: Strengthen Communities 
Lina Dostilio
Associate Vice Chancellor, Community Engagement Community & Govt. Relations
Betsy Farmer
Dean of Social Work Social Work
Lydia Morin Executive Director, CONNECT GSPIA
Dana Thompson Dorsey Associate Professor, Urban Education Education
Bopaya Bidanda Roth Professor and Chair, Industrial Engineering Engineering
Geoffrey Wood Assistant Professor, Sociology Pitt-Greensburg
Shenay Jeffrey Assistant Director PittServes
Bee Schindler Coordinator, Community Core CTSI
Owen Cooks Assistant Vice Chancellor of Planning, Design and Construction Business/Operations
Bob Dilks Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Management Pitt-Bradford
Aliya Durham Assistant Professor and Director of Community Engagement Social Work
Mary Hawk Associate Professor, Behavioral and Community Health Sciences Public Health
Ron Idoko Diversity and Multi-Cultural Program Manager ODI
Nancy Merritt Vice Chancellor for Alumni Relations PAE
Nancy Tannery Assistant Provost Provost’s Office
Cynthia Sweet Associate Vice Chancellor for Economic Partnerships Innovation Institute


Goal 4: Promote Diversity and Inclusion
Ariel Armony
Vice Provost for Global Affairs UCIS
Chaz Kellem
Director, Pitt Serves Student Affairs
Steve Abramowitch Associate Professor, Bioengineering Engineering
Carrie Benson Title IX Specialist ODI
Kevin Binning Assistant Professor, Psychology Dietrich
Michele Cruse Associate Dean of Students Pitt-Bradford
Paula Davis Assistant Vice Chancellor of Diversity, Health Sciences Health Sciences
Patricia Documet Associate Professor and Doctoral Program Director, Behavioral and Community Health Sciences; Director of Latinx Research and Outreach, Center for Health Equity Public Health
Vincent Johnson Director of Equity & Inclusive Excellence Law
Naudia Jonassaint Vice Chair for Diversity and Inclusion, Department of Medicine Medicine
Tara Meyer Advisor to the Dean on Diversity; Professor of Chemistry Dietrich
Penny Semaia Senior Associate Athletics Director for Student Life Athletics
Lauren Wallace Director of Undergraduate Recruitment OAFA


Goal 5: Embrace the World
Maggie McDonald
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and International Programs; Associate Professor of Epidemiology Health Sciences
Joe Alter
Director, Asian Studies Center; Professor, Anthropology UCIS/Dietrich
Sharon Alvarez Thomas W. Olofson Chair in Entrepreneurial Studies Katz
Michelle Amato Chief of Staff SVC Research
Nancy Condee Director of the Center for Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies Dietrich
Brian Greene Director for International Affairs Nursing
Marcela González Rivas Assistant Professor GSPIA
Marc Harding Vice Provost for Enrollment OAFA
Holger Hoock Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research; Amundson Chair of British History Dietrich 
Najeeb Shafiq Professor of Education, Economics & International Affairs Education
Belkys Torres Executive Director of Global Engagement UCIS


Goal 6: Build Foundational Strength
Bruce Childers
Senior Associate Dean; Special Assistant to the Provost for Data Science SCI; Provost’s Office
Louise Sciannameo
Assistant Provost for Strategic Communications Provost’s Office
Danielle Andrews-Brown Lecturer & Environmental Studies Program Coordinator Dietrich
Chad Burton Business Intelligence CIO’s Office
Eleanor Feingold Associate Dean GSPH
Carolyn Hoyt Vice Chancellor for Advancement Services PAE
Carolyn Kaikaka Director of Operations, Student Financial Services CFO’s Office
Diane Kirk Faculty, Administrative and Policy Studies Education
Victoria Lancaster Director of Shared Services Human Resources
Anne Robertson Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Bioengineering Engineering
Jeannine Schoenecker Pitt-Bradford Advisory Board Chair; retired CEO of the American Refining Group (ARG). Pitt-Bradford
Megan Soltesz Director of Administration Social Work